Tackling the Debt Monster

Satan is a Liar. And Jesus Christ is the Lord. Repent and be saved. Yeah, I know you’ve heard it before. But have you ever heard it from the antichrist before?

And so it begins. I just sent in my first extra $20 check to the IRS (maybe I should have sent it to the Treasury? – I don’t know) to start paying off the hideously huge debt. Anyone else want to join me in this endeavor? So, if there are 100 million taxpayers (I don’t know how many there actually are), if everyone pays $20 (feel free to pay more, if you can afford it), that’s $2 billion. Plus, if the government does what I asked and cuts the deficit by $30 billion, that’s a whole $32 billion. And we’ll only have about 100 years to get to a surplus.

How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time. Lovely.

Satan is a Liar. And Jesus Christ is the Lord. Repent and be saved. Yeah, I know you’ve heard it before. But have you ever heard it from the antichrist before?

Leave a comment